Contact Us

Contacts & Teacher Websites

Potomac Elementary School
540-663-3322
540-663-2947 (fax)

Click the staff member's name for a link to their website. 

 Contact Email Address
 Dr. Melinda Brown- Principal mnbrown@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Sandy Elia- Assistant Principal selia@kgcs.k12.va.us  
     
 Tonia Smith- Administrative Secretary tsmith2@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Dawn Booth- Financial Secretary dbooth@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Kristi Brouillette-School Nurse kbrouillette@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Jaime Pinneta- Nurse Assistant  jpinneta@gmail.com  
Deputy Houlihan-School Resource Officer khoulihan@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Robin Mitchell- School Counselor rmitchell@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Taylor Leavens- School Counselor tleavens@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Jessica Magorian-School Social Worker jmagorian@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Pam Lipscomb- Cafeteria Manager plipscomb@kgcs.k12.va.us  
     
 Kindergarten:    
 Tammy Brinkman tbrinkman@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Breann Hixson bhixson@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Julie Wagner jwagner@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Deanne Shaw (Team Leader) dshaw@kgcs.k12.va.us  
     
 Kindergarten Paraprofessionals:    
 Willoughby Tarrell wtarrell@kgcs.k12.va.us   
 Natalie Worton nworton@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 DeeDee Dean ddean@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Joan Cook  jcook@kgcs.k12.va.us  
     
 First Grade:    
 William Knouse wknouse@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Candace Polz (Team Leader) cpolz@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Susy Woodruff cwoodruff@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Chandra Sutton – LTS csutton@kgcs.k12.va.us  
     
 Second Grade:    
 Katina Conway  kconway@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Cassandra Mastarone cmastarone@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Kelsey Schwartz kschwartz@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Jennifer Weaver (Team Leader) jweaver@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Katy Hodges klhodges@kgcs.k12.va.us  
     
 Third Grade:    
 Lindsey Catlett locatlett@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Alyssa Adkins abruce@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Kate Jones (Team Leader) kjones@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Grace Manno gmanno@kgcs.k12.va.us
 
     
 Fourth Grade:    
 Jeneane Connolly (Team Leader) jconnolly@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Candace Pomozzi cpomozzi@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Melissa Morrison mmorrison@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Caitlin Harley charley@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Rebecca Derr-Schriner – LTS rderrschriner@kgcs.k12.va.us  
     
Fifth Grade:    
 Laura Allaire lallaire@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Mary Ellen Arthurs marthurs@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Meghann Gregorie mgregorie@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Shane Pacelli (Team Leader) spacelli@kgcs.k12.va.us  
     
     
 Special Education:    
 Samantha Saunders (K-1st) ssaunders@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Melissa Shapiro (2nd) mshapiro@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Cathy Rieman (3rd) crieman@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Natasha Johnson (5th) njohnson@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Ashley Butler (4th) abutler@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Victoria Bunch (Speech) vbunch@kgcs.k12.va.us  
     
 ESOL:    
 Melissa Sharp msharp@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Igneris Rodriguez Perales irodriguezperales@kgcs.k12.va.us  
     
 Specials:    
 Lisa Kennedy-Library lkennedy@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Giva Conner- Band gconner@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Heather Mims-Physical Education hhanks@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Jennifer Jenkins- Art jjenkins@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Suzanne Schmoyer-Music sschmoyer@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Dawn Hillis- STEM dhillis@kgcs.k12.va.us  
     
 Instructional Support:    
 Laura Jo Darcy – Title 1 teacher ldarcy@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Jennifer Lorentz (ITL) jlorentz@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Ashley Morris (Math Lab) amorris@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Fanya Morton (Div. Math Specialist) fmorton@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Corinne Jones (Instructional Coach) cjones@kgcs.k12.va.us  
     
Instructional Paraprofessionals:    
 Vicky Crawley vcrawley@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Christy Frank cfrank@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Donna Fridley dfridley@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Amanda Gutridge agutridge@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Danielle Hurt dhurt@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Elizabeth Michalik emichalik@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Dreda Newman dnewman@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Angie Portner aportner@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Carole Shelkey cshelkey@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Kelly West  kwest@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Pam South psouth@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Kristin Malloy  kmalloy@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Vicky Rankins vrankins@kgcs.k12.va.us  

 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.