Contact Us

Contacts & Teacher Websites

Potomac Elementary School
540-663-3322
540-663-2947 (fax)

Click the staff member's name for a link to their website. 

 Contact Email Address
 Angela Harris- Principal aharris@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Sandy Elia- Assistant Principal selia@kgcs.k12.va.us  
     
 Mary Halpin- Administrative Secretary mhalpin@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Dawn Booth- Financial Secretary dbooth@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Dollie Johnson-School Nurse djohnson@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Anthony Mims-School Resource Officer amims@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Robin Mitchell- School Counselor rmitchell@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Taylor Leavens- School Counselor tleavens@kgcs.k12.va.us  
- Therapeutic Day Counselor @ncgcommunity.com  
 Jessica Magorian-School Social Worker jmagorian@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Pam Lipscomb- Cafeteria Manager plipscomb@kgcs.k12.va.us  
     
 Kindergarten:    
 Tammy Brinkman tbrinkman@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Lisa Kennedy (Team Leader) lkennedy@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Julie Newhart jnewhart@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Deanne Shaw dshaw@kgcs.k12.va.us  
     
 Kindergarten Paraprofessionals:    
 Stacey Crombie scrombie@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Breann Hixson bhixson@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Jo Keck jkeck@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Natalie Worton nworton@kgcs.k12.va.us  
     
 First Grade:    
 Heather Miller hmiller@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Candace Polz cpolz@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Mandy Ralston aralston@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Susy Woodruff (Team Leader) cwoodruff@kgcs.k12.va.us  
     
 Second Grade:    
 Katina Conway  kconway@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Cassandra Mastarone cmastarone@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Kelsey Schwartz kschwartz@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Jennifer Weaver (Team Leader) jweaver@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Katy Wheeler kwheeler@kgcs.k12.va.us  
     
 Third Grade:    
 Lindsey Catlett locatlett@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Kate Jones (Team Leader) kjones@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Grace Manno gmanno@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Dustin Nichols dnichols@kgcs.k12.va.us  
     
 Fourth Grade:    
 Alyssa Bruce abruce@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Jeneane Connolly (Team Leader) jconnolly@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Tami Ericson tericson@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Kimberly Edwards kedwards@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Shane Pacelli spacelli@kgcs.k12.va.us  
     
Fifth Grade:    
 Laura Allaire lallaire@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Mary Ellen Arthurs marthurs@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Erin Nichols (Team Leader) enichols@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Melissa Gordon-Wilmot mgordonwilmot@kgcs.k12.va.us  
     
 Sixth Grade:    
 Joyce Beverly jbeverly@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Vi Blankenship vblankenship@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Susan Nordyke snordyke@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Mich Persun ppersun@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Juliann Salyers (Team Leader)  jsalyers@kgcs.k12.va.us  
     
 Special Education:    
 Samantha Saunders (K-1st) ssaunders@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Lori Bland (4th)   lbland@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Melissa Shapiro (2nd) mshapiro@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Cathy Rieman (3rd) crieman@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Natasha Johnson (5th) njohnson@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Ashley Butler (6th) abutler@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Victoria Bunch (Speech) vbunch@kgcs.k12.va.us  
     
 ESOL:    
 Melissa Sharp msharp@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Igneris Rodriguez Perales irodriguezperales@kgcs.k12.va.us  
     
 Specials:    
 Margaret Clark -Library (Team Lead) mclark@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Giva Conner- Band gconner@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Elizabeth Hill (Long Term Sub)- Physical Education ehill@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Jennifer Jenkins- Art jjenkins@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Suzanne Schmoyer-Music sschmoyer@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Dawn Hillis- STEM dhillis@kgcs.k12.va.us  
     
 Instructional Support:    
 Laura Jo Darcy (Div. Reading Specialist) ldarcy@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Jennifer Lorentz (ITL) jlorentz@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Ashley Morris (Math Lab) amorris@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Fanya Morton (Div. Math Specialist) fmorton@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Corinne Jones (Instructional Coach) cjones@kgcs.k12.va.us  
     
Instructional Paraprofessionals:    
 Vicky Crawley vcrawley@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Christy Frank cfrank@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Donna Fridley dfridley@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Amanda Gutridge agutridge@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Pam McCall pmccall@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Elizabeth Michalik emichalik@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Dreda Newman dnewman@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Angie Portner aportner@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Carole Shelkey cshelkey@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Kelly West  kwest@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Lisa Wynings lwynings@kgcs.k12.va.us  
 Tammy Baskeyfield tbaskeyfield@kgcs.k12.va.us  
     

 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.